Landmark Commission

About Us

The Landmark Commission works to protect, enhance, and promote landmarks and districts of historical importance in the city. For more information, please refer to Article 12 of the "Land Development Regulations of 2015."


  • Connie Patterson, Chairperson
  • Milton Alberstadt
  • Julie Baker
  • Jane Fitz
  • Nancy Flint-Budde
  • Sarah Moore Click, Vice-Chairperson
  • Sharon Stetzel-Thompson
  • Christian Bourgeois, Alternate
  • Terry Johnson, Alternate 
  • CM David Collins, Ex Officio 


  • 4 p.m.
  • First and third Monday of the month
  • City Council Chambers
    823 Rosenberg, 2nd Floor
    Galveston, TX 77550

Meeting Schedule

2019 Meeting Schedule - FINAL Opens in new window

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Landmark Commission - Recorded Meetings